Back to All Events

What Are You Doing For World Water Day? Join The World!

Spread the word and feel free to share the event!
On March 22nd 2017, it’s the United Nation’s World Water Day, the Water is Life Movement is contacting different organizations and Native Tribes around the world to make a significant protest action all in the same time, at the same moment, world wide, to declare that Water is Life-Mini Wiconi.

No matter what type of water crisis you are fighting we invite you to organize an action on that night at 6:00pm PST time zone, 7:00pm MST time zone, 8:00pm CST time zone, 9:00pm Est time zone. For example, people could gather in the city around a water source that is exposed to public viewing like a fountain, a bridge, a port, etc. and everybody can lite a candle. Public speakers could be invited and especially Native women, if they’re interested, as they are the guardians of water. Send all the information of your event to contact@waterislifemovement.com and you will see it put up on the Action Calendar of the website: www.waterislifemovement.com

We invite you to take a look at this site which is dedicated to centralize all the information for the continuation of the Water is Life movement. Please take pictures/videos of the action and we will post the on the site. For general inquiries, more information or discussion on this matter, you can contact us at contact@waterislifemovement.com …… We’re all in this together, let’s bring out a significant message on March 22nd!

Earlier Event: March 22
World Water Day Awareness and Education
Later Event: March 22
What's your Water Footprint?